EMS News

Training workshops alongside the EMS2018

Three very interesting training workshops are offered  in connection with the EMS Annual Meeting in early September 2018 in Budapest:[more] Sunday, 2 September 2018 Geo-web services for climate and meteorological services Sunday, 2 September 2018 Introduction to the Weather Research and Forecasting (WRF) model Thursday, 6 September 2018 Tips for effectively dealing with the media – training workshop

Earth Science Slam at EMS2018

What is a Science Slam?

A Science Slam is a science communication format where (mostly young) scientists explain their projects using short talks that are easy to follow, and at the end the audience gets to vote. The essence of the science slam is [more]

EMS Awards 2018

The EMS Awards Programme is mainly designed to recognise important achievements in the careers of meteorologists through the EMS Silver Medal and Media Awards, to acknowledge excellence in young scientists through the Young Scientist Award[more]

EMS2018: Call for abstracts

The EMS Annual Meeting: European Conference for Applied Meteorology and Climatology 2018 (EMS2018) will take place from 3 to 7 September 2018 the Corvinus University in the centre of Budapest, Hungary.

Conference Theme: Weather and climate: global change and local hazards.

The scientific programme and abstract submission are now accessible at: [more]

The Heritage of Buys Ballot

A Report of the NVBM autumn symposium 2017

The NVBM autumn symposium entitled “The Heritage of Buys Ballot” was held on 17 November 2017 at Wageningen University. The symposium was entirely dedicated to the 200th[more]