Print page


14th annual conference of Unione Meteorologica del F.V.G. (UMFVG)

Public outreach on climate change

The Spanish Meteorological Society celebrates 50 year anniversary

The AME will mark the anniversary with a symposium on 11 December 2014 in Madrid. The EMS will be represented by Bob Riddaway (RMetS, UK), the...

WxGeeks interview on The Weather​ ​Channel

Laura Furgione on her experience as a woman in meteorology

Logo Harry Otten Foundation04/11/2014
Harry Otten Prize for Innovation in Meteorology 2015

Application now open, deadline is 10 March 2015

Streams of the Plenary Sessions at EMS&ECAC in Prague

Follow the streams of the opening and awards session and the ECAC Symposium on the EMS youtube channel.

Award presentations at EMS & ECAC on 07 October 2014

Four Young Scientist Travel Awards, the EMS Young Scientist Award, the Media Awards and the EMS Silver Medal were handed over during this session....

photo of Dominique Marbouty20/10/2014
Horst Böttger new EMS President

The 31st Council Session on 05 October 2014 in Prague elected Horst Böttger as 6th President of the European Meteorological Society. He succeeds...

EMS Council and General Assembly decisions on 5 October in Prague

Meteorological Society in Bosnia and Herzegovina joins EMS; new members of the Committee on Meetings, councillors and Treasurer elected; change of...

Silver Medal 2014: Laudatio and Lecture on 07 October 2014 in Prague

At the EMS Annual Meeting in Prague the EMS Silver Medal 2014 was presented to Peter Lynch, Ireland.

EMS & ECAC in Prague

600 participants discussed climate services and exchanged new results and ideas

New issue of METEOROLOGICA: 2014/1

Biannual journal of the Unione Meteorologica del F.V.G.

EMS Annual Report 2013

Available online.