ems-message June 2018

EMS Young Scientist Award 2018 for Georgios Varlas

The EMS Young Scientist Award 2018 is awarded to Georgios Varlas, Department of Geography, Harokopio University of Athens, Greece, for his publication: “Implementation of a two-way coupled atmosphere-ocean wave modeling system for assessing air-sea interaction[more]

EMS Tromp Award 2018 to Fiorella Acquaotta

Award for an outstanding achievement in biometeorology

The EMS Tromp Award for an outstanding contribution in bioemeteorology 2018 will be presented to Fioralla Acquaotta, Italy, nominated with the paper: “Role of climate in the spread[more]

Founding of the EMS

Two articles by René Morin and Jon Wieringa recording the history of the founding of the EMS have been published in Weather. Both articles appear under the title “Associating weather societies across Europe“. Thanks to[more]