Bob Riddaway elected as new EMS President

The EMS Council elected Bob Riddaway (UK) as its 7th President at the 37th Session on 3rd September 2017 in Dublin. He succeeds Horst Böttger who had been steering the activities of the Society since 2014.

Bob has been the Vice-President of the EMS from 2008 to 2015 and chairing the Editorial Board for the last 5 years. He is excited to lead to organisation for the next three years and to work with the Council and all the EMS Members to further enhance the service of the Society to the meteorological community in Europe and beyond.



Kommentare sind geschlossen.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to our privacy policy and the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.