EMS Journalist Award 2015 for Stéphane Foucart, France

Photo Stéphane Foucart

The EMS Journalist Award is presented to Stéphane Foucart, France, for addressing climate change and its social and environment impact, highlighting the different aspects, e.g. in the context of history and politics, and reporting the recent scientific facts, while keeping a high level of objectiveness.

EMS Young Scientist Award 2015 for Miguel Potes

The EMS Young Scientist Award 2015 is awarded to Miguel Potes from the University of Evora, Portugal, for his publication: „Satellite remote sensing of water turbidity in Alqueva reservoir and implications on lake modelling“, M. Potes, M. J. Costa and R. Salgado; Hydrol. Earth Syst. Sci., 16, 1623–1633, 2012, www.hydrol-earth-syst-sci.net/16/1623/2012/, doi:10.5194/hess-16-1623-2012.

First EMS Outstanding Contribution Award to Tanja Cegnar

Photo Tanja Cegnar

The EMS Council at its recent Session selected Tanja Cegnar, chair of the EMS Media Team, as the first recipient of the EMS Outstanding Contribution Award. She is honoured for her relentless pursuit of the Media and Communication activities of the Society, ...