Print page

EMS Associate Members

The vision of the EMS is to build a network of the entire community involved in meteorology and related fields in Europe. With this goal in mind  the possibility for organisations to join the EMS as Associate Members has been created.

Any body with an interest in supporting the aims of the society may be eligible for Associate Membership. Such bodies include non-European Meteorological Societies, National Meteorological and Hydrological Services, companies with interests in meteorology, related sciences and their applications, and Europe-wide bodies with similar interests.

Currently EMS has 32 Associate Members.


Swedish Meteorological and Hydrological Institute

Zentralanstalt für Meteorologie und Geodynamik


Saab Aerotech


Selex ES GmbH


Czech Hydrometeorological Institute



Koninklijk Nederlands Meteorologisch Instituut

Meteo Consult B.V.

logo Met Office

The MetOffice

Regional Meteorological Observatory of ARPA Friuli Venezia Giulia OSMER

SCISYS Deutschland GmbH

Royal Belgian Meteorological Institute

Deutscher Wetterdienst


Agencia Estatal de Meteorología, Spain

National Meteorological Administration, Romania

Finnish Meteorological Institute

OMSZ Hungarian Meteorological Service

AZANS Azeraeronavigation

Meteorologisk Institut

Department of Hydrology and Climatology, Vilnius University

Institute of Meteorology and Water Management, Poland

Centro per il Clima e l'ambiente Epson Meteo, Meteo Operations Italia srl

Logo AAH

Academic Association in Hydrometeorlogy (AAH)

Institut für Wetter- und Klimakommunikation GmbH

Institut für Wetter- und Klimakommunikation GmbH

Logo IS2

[IS]² - Innovative Solutions for Instrumentation and Science

logo Meteorological Service of Catalonia

Meteorological Service of Catalonia